Jay Riedel


My first contact with Jay Riedel started with a Facebook post about a little boy in Estevan, Saskatchewan.

My son Kaiden couldnโ€™t go with his grandpa and great uncle on the convoy so he built his own. This is what itโ€™s all about Canada, a better future for generations to come. I am wishing safe travels to my dad Greg, Curtis and Uncle Jay Riedel from Estevan and all the other drivers on the journey to Ottawa. We are so proud of you all!

Kellie Curtis

This post caught my attention. I was so impressed that a little boy would be interested in an event that very few of us adult Canadians had even heard of at that time. This prompted me to write and publish a blog on my website.

In my lack of knowledge, I mistakenly wrote that the little boy was from Alberta and not Saskatchewan.

In politeness, when Jay saw the post he corrected me, informing me that it should be Saskatchewan.

Jay must have thought it cool that I would publish about his little nephew because not long after I received a Facebook friend request from him.

It was in our very first chat that I felt a connection of friendship, something that rarely happens in an online message.

So it began, I started following his Facebook live feeds and not only was I enjoying them, but I saw in him a man of heart and soul for people of Canada.

Shortly after the national convoy rolled out of Red Deer I ask him to join and live feed from my page, he agreed.

For the nine days of the convoy my eyes were glued to my notifications enthusiastically waiting for Jay’s next live feed.

If you were to ask me what I think about Jay Riedel, I would tell you this.

Real friendships are not to be taken lightly in this life and are very rare, over the course of our lives we actually gain few.

One day I hope to me to meet this man from Estevan, Saskatchewan, whom I now consider a cherished friend and admire.

Jay Riedel, you have inspired me to become a better person, thank you for being my friend.

Kenny

6 thoughts on “Jay Riedel

    1. Jay is an awesome guy with a heart of gold and i have seen this on the live feeds. Cant wait to meet him when he comes to my town in Arnprior. ๐Ÿ˜โค๐Ÿ’–.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. such an awesome story thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is a great story

      Like

  2. Dianna Kowerchuk April 15, 2019 — 12:00 am

    Jay is an awesome guy, but then everyone from Saskatchewan is awesome, lived in Estevan while my husband worked in the oilfield and I worked for a Trucking company there, then we got transferred to Alberta with the same compainies. People became family, glad my children were able to grow up there. Going to Estevan for Easter and will be visiting old friends. Seen this little guy Kaiden out in front of city hall waving his little Canadian flag, making his uncle Jay proud. Love the story, keep up the great work Jay and travel safe. Keep Canadians united and educated. ๐Ÿ‘โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ’ฏ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am from Estevan 57yo and am quite familiar with Jay Riedel. This is a man with no hidden agenda, so what you see is what you get. He took up this quest in my opinion with passion for his Country being his driving force. Be proud Estevan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close